Tuesday, February 10, 2009

I need to stop shopping.

I've never been a big fan of country, but I must say that I love Taylor Swift. Her lyrics are perfect. And Jack's Mannequin..That music makes me feel like I am flying. I just want it to be a warm summer night and I want to drive all over with my windows down playing Jack's and Taylor Swift and feeling free.


I realized that working too much really depresses me. I love my job because I love the old people. They are so much better than people my age, or any age really except maybe like 4 and 5 years old. But anyways, working as much as I do depresses the crap out of me because when I don't work I have class, and what do I do, I skip class because I need time off, and then I get depressed because my "time off" is over and I "could've had more fun." That's so sad. But I need the money. Hmm.

So I am going to visit my sister in NJ on March 6th. I really hope it goes well and we don't fight because I need this vacation and I need her and I need some fun. We are going on a tour of the neighborhood Saddle River where Rev Run, Russell Simmons, Mary J. Blige, Ja Rule, and Wyclef Jean live, and we'll get to see their houses. Is it pathetic that that sounds exciting to me? Because it does. I can't wait haha. My sister finds it just as exciting as going to the dog park so I can see her dog (see picture at the bottom ) play with the other dogs, because it is the #1 thing on her list that we must do while I am in town. Pshh.

I can't believe how fast kids grow. Aiden (top picture) WALKED the other day. He took 4 steps all by himself without holding on to anything. And he is starting to pick up on things like noises and little games we play. I can't believe it's the same kid that slept in my lap for hours and hours all summer. He's like a real little person now instead of just a sleeping, eating blob. I love it! He's the best. I really hope my kids are as cute and well behaved as he is. They probably won't be because I'm a pain in the ass and I'm attracted to guys who are even worse.


I've been getting along with my mom lately and it is starting to scare me. Because any day now I am afraid that things will go back to normal and she'll be screaming at me again and answering her phone without saying hello just saying "what?" : ( I really hope that doesn't happen again because I've realizing in counseling that my mood is strongly effected by hers. I wish it wasn't. I fought with my dad last night which is a very rare occasion and I was really upset about it. Normally Mike doesn't know what to say but he really helped last night when I called him after the whole thing with my dad. Not to sound like a bitch but the fight totally wasn't my fault. I wasn't being any different with my dad than I always am but he was grouchy and annoyed when he got in my car and one thing led to another and he blew up at me. And I was letting him borrow my car for the night to take to work in the morning because his was being worked on. I felt bad about it but I was also mad because I knew it wouldn't have happened if he wasn't being so stupid. Anyways, he picked me up earlier today so we could go get his car and I could have mine back and he filled mine with gas. He said I should take it as his apology lol he also cleaned all my windows inside and out this morning at 6 AM before he went to work. Then I felt guilty because he was probably cold so I apologized for the fight, too. I love him lol.

My sister just IMed me and said "Sake humps now and has also begun to lift his leg when he pees." Good to know!


Time to get ready. Mike gets out at 10 and we are going to dinner.


I don't even know why I wrote this entry but oh well.